Skip to main content

International Advisory CouncilMission and Responsibilities

The role of the International Advisory Council (IAC) is to assist in the development, execution, and oversight of the international strategies, policies, and priorities of the university. The goal is to strengthen the international impact and visibility of the university’s activities, including student mobility, collaborative research, and service, so that every OSU student, staff, and faculty member has the opportunity to gain key international skills and experiences. The IAC advises the Associate Provost and Dean of the School of Global Studies and Partnerships and serves as liaisons to academic colleges and other units on campus. Members of the IAC are appointed by the academic deans and other university leaders to represent their units.

Current Members of IAC 2020-2021

    • Chair: Dr. Randy Kluver, Associate Provost and Dean, SGSP
    • Dr. Rhonda Casey, Center for Health Sciences
    • Dr. Cynda Clary, Ferguson College of Agriculture
    • Dr. Richard Frohock, The Honors College
    • Dr. John Mark Day, Department of Leadership and Campus Life 
    • Mr. Tim Huff, International Students and Scholars Office
    • Ms. Anne Mahoney, College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology
    • Dr. Gina Peek, College of Education and Human Sciences
    • Dr. Susie Popplewell, College of Education and Human Sciences 
    • Ms. Libby Reigh, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Dr. Jose Sagarnaga, Spears School of Business
  • Prof. Randy Seitsinger, College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology
  • Dr. Jeff Simpson, Study Abroad Office
  • Dr. Tim Snider, Center for Veterinary Health Sciences
  • Mr. Matt Upson, Library
  • Dr. Jean Van Delinder, Graduate College
  • Dr. Ron Van Den Bussche, VP for Research Office
  • Dr. Vivian Wang, Global Partnerships/SGSP
  • Dr. Tom Wikle, College of Arts & Sciences
Back To Top
SVG directory not found.